Et Voilà!

No, don’t worry, I won’t start writing in French (that would turn into a massacre of the language…), just need to impart my sense of accomplishment. 🙂 The Crochet Flower Scarf is done! And it’s preeeetty!

flower_crochet_scarf_folded

flower_crochet_scarf_done2

flower_crochet_scarf_detail

Crochet out of three skeins of Schachenmayr Catania (a mecerized cotton), just over 400 yards of yarn. I’m very happy to have another crochet project to add to my FOs. I don’t really find as many crochet patterns I like as I find knitting patterns, but I do like to crochet, so a successful project is extra special to me.

But now that spring is here, my prediction from last time happened, of course, and I feel absolutely no desire to knit my two other scarves. That didn’t keep me from starting a new one, of course. 🙂 And two more pairs of socks.

swirl_socks

Those are the Swirl Socks by Sulala and I’m knitting them in some Shelridge Farm Ultra. This is my first time knitting with Sheldrige and I’m enjoying knitting with it. It’s a great, soft yarn and goes very quickly since I can knit these on 2.75mm needles. 🙂

Actually, I went a bit crazy when I bought the Shelridge since it was 30% off. My first order was only 4 skeins (for 2 pairs of socks), and when it arrived I immediately ordered 4 more skeins because it was so soft and the sale was only going on for a few more days. Can’t go wrong with the kind of discount, even though I had never knit with the yarn at that point. And I don’t regret the purchases in the slightest.

The second new pair is from a yarn I’ve had in my stash for a long time; my Unique Sheep Verve. I’m usually not big on semi-solids (though I am starting to like them more and more), but this pattern needed something a little tamer than my usualy sock yarn. 🙂

magic_mirror
Magic Mirror Socks by Jeannie Cartmel. The first one is done, but I still need to find the motivation to start the second. The charts are really great because they are given for three different sizes, but the socks do require a bit more attention, since they are asymmetrical and involve lots of twisted ribbing.

Leave a Reply

